ootd: velvet, leather and floral

As a ’90s kid, going postal over velvet seems warranted. The fabric’sย grunge aesthetic allows me to step out of my all-dark-everything style, when paired with a pastel floral shirt and baby pink oxfords. As I pat myself on the back for stepping out of my style zone, I can’t help wrapping the outfit up in my favorite leather jacket. I mean, an ootd without leather — as if!

photo 5

photo 4

photo 3

photo 1

And if velvet isn’t ’90s enough for you, throw in a nineties knot.

oxfords: H&M

skinny jeans: Levis

floral shirt: thrift

velvet top: vintage

leather jacket: Forever 21

Thank you to Jeffrey Kraft for dragging his ass into the snow to take these shots.

Love and ’90s movie refrences,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

