Gossip Girl Inspired Outfit Of The Night

Nothing puts me in the mood for a headband like old episodes of Gossip Girl, and since I watched the first three seasons (again) this week I was itching for a headband fix. I don’t have any going-out-appropriate scarves, so I decided to tie a rando piece of embellished velvet around my head. ย I went simple and vampy with thisย outfit since it’s formed around a piece of luxury fabric I mummy wrapped in my hair. The boyfriend calls this velvet crop top my “Jesus, put on a shirt, shirt,” and it goes with everything โ€” especially a longer skirt and studded booties. If you feel a bit, well like you need to put on a shirt, shrug on your favorite leather jacket.

leatherjacket

studs

velvet

Leather Jacket: Forever 21

Velvet Crop Top: PacSun

Studded Booties: Charlotte Russe

High-Low Skirt: Forever 21

Velvet “Headband”: scrap given to me by this awesome girl in my textiles class

Photo cred to the boyfriend, thanks Jeff Kraft.

Enjoy your Gossip Girl getup โ€” I know I will.

XOXO,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

