The Mortal Instruments: Parallel Worlds by NYX Unboxing

The Mortal Instruments, and the prequel series, The Infernal Devices,  by Cassandra Clare have sat on my favorites book shelf for years (yes I have a shelf for that). So, when the big shots in Hollywood were awesome enough to make the first book of The Mortal Instruments series,  into a movie, I went apeshit.  In this state of frenzy I ate-up everything City of Bones related — including, but not limited to, The Parallel Worlds box by NYX. For your viewing pleasure, I filmed my first impressions to the products in The Parallel World box, with a bonus two minute book gush. Scroll on to see swatches and the Clary-inspired face that I’m rocking to the movie premiere. (If you want to do both don’t let me stop you).

rachelsdare

Shadow swatches from the NYX Smokey palette.

rachelsdare

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Cashmere swatch.

rachelsdare

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Istanbul swatch.

rachelsdare

NYX Studio Liquid Liner in Extreme Black swatch. I couldn’t write a post about books without including a pinch of Potter.

rachelsdare

goodsmiths

Finished “Clary” look, and sassy selfies.

Just returned from the movie, and trust me when I say, stick to the books. Remember, don’t judge the book by the movie.

Love and ichor,

Rachel

2 thoughts on “The Mortal Instruments: Parallel Worlds by NYX Unboxing

Leave a Reply

